Ready, Set, Tat…almost.

Tattoo Gun prototype 1, motor, gear, rubber band, toothbrush, batteries, wire, tape

This is the first prototype for the tattoo gun on which I’m working. It doesn’t yet work. I will keep making versions of the gun, until I understand how it works and am able to make it function as it should.

While working on these guns, I’ve been listening to Electrelane, Carmin Miranda, Wave Machines, RadioHead, a bit of LCD Soundsystem (especially “Dance Yourself Clean”), and lots of Brazilian stuff from the 1970’s. I really wish I could send T-Roe music so he could hear what I’m hearing. Unfortunately he isn’t allowed to receive CDs.

The postal strike continues here in Brazil. I keep mailing letters.

Tattoo Gun prototype (detail of needle)

Leave a Reply

